This is a Hindu web page design using the idea of chakras as its theme.  The word Chakra comes from the Sanskrit word for "wheel" or "disk" and originated within the philosophy of the ancient yoga system of India, most specifically from the Tantric texts.  In this system, there are seven major chakras arranged vertically along the spine, starting at the base of the spine and ending at the top of the head. In the physical body, these seven chakras correspond to major nerve ganglia, glands of the endocrine system, and various bodily processes, such as breathing, digesting, or procreating.

            Above there is a title graphic with the crown chakra lotus for you to insert a web page title on.  If you don't have a graphic program capable of doing that, e-mail me and I will do it for you as time allows.   Below you will find a chakra graphic divider and  chakra bullets designed for this page.   I did not create text buttons for this page as I felt text links would look better.  The page has enough graphics without them.


chakra bullet The seven main chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the spine to the top of the head. Each chakra is associated with a certain color, multiple specific functions, an aspect of consciousness, a classical element, and other characteristics.
 chakra bullet The chakras are thought to vitalise the physical body and to be associated with interactions of both a physical and mental nature. They are considered loci of life energy, or prana, which is thought to flow among them along pathways called nadis.
chakra bullet The main nadis include Shushumna, Ida and Pingala.  Nadis are thought to carry a life force energy known as prana in Sanskrit, or qi in Chinese-based systems.
 chakra bullet The Ida and Pingala nadis are often seen as referring to the two hemispheres of the brain.  Pingala corresponds to the left hand side of the brain. Ida refers to the right hand side of the brain.
chakra bullet The two nadis are stimulated through the practice of pranayama, which involves alternate breathing through left and right nostrils, which would alternately stimulate the left and right sides of the brain.  The word nadi comes from the Sanskrit root nad meaning "channel," "stream," or "flow."
chakra bullet In the tantric texts Sat-Cakra-Nirupana, and the Padaka-Pancaka, chakras are described as emanations of consciousness from Brahman. 
chakra bullet Sahasrara or The crown chakra , is said to be the chakra of consciousness, the master chakra that controls all the others.  This chakra is symbolised by a lotus with a thousand petals.

Font used on title is called "Calligraphic"

       To save, you may download the .zip file which includes the Hindu graphics and HTML template.  Do not link to the graphics on this page!  Please note that this set is free to use on personal websites only.  Those sites that hope to generate income (business site) there is a one time requested minimum $10 donation to use this graphic set. You may make the donation through Pay Pal (mail donations to mail@kytheraann.com).

        Whether it is a commercial or personal web site,  please use the graphic below for any page you use these designs on.


Hindu Web Page Design 1
Hindu Web Page Design 2
Hindu Web Page Design 3
Hindu Web Page Design 4
(Lord Ganesh)
Miscellaneous Hindu Graphics Miscellaneous Animated Hindu Graphics Hindu Web Page Design 5
(Vedic Astrology)

Crystal Cloud Graphics is a home based graphic design and drafting firm that has been in business since 1978.  It is owned and operated by Kythera Ann.   If you would like to commission a specially designed theme or graphic please send an e-mail.

    If you experience any problems with this site, please contact the web mistress.
    Copyright 1998 - 2021 Crystal Cloud Graphics

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional